Buzzards Bay Trophy Races

In the Corinthian spirit of yachting, and with the goal to increase and sustain PHRF Yacht Racing on Buzzards Bay, the Beverly Yacht Club, the Buzzards Yacht Club, the Mattapoisett Yacht Club, the New Bedford Yacht Club, and the Quissett Yacht Club, have all come together in partnership to increase the PHRF race participation and competition on Buzzards Bay, and to collectively award the Buzzards Bay Trophy to the winning yacht.
The Buzzards Bay Trophy is awarded to any PHRF-NE rating system yacht which has the best combined score in four of the following six races (links to race registration included):