Fleet Links

PHRF Heading



Photo Credit: Bryan McSweeny

Photo Credit: Anne Converse

Photo Credit: Bryan McSweeny


Welcome to PHRF Racing at Beverly Yacht Club! We hope you’ll come out and join us on the line for an exciting 2024 season. Here’s what you need to know:

Wednesday Twilight Series - 3 Classes:

  • Class 1: Racing (spinnakers)
  • Class 2: Cruising (no spinnakers, rating below 100)
  • Class 3: Cruising (no spinnakers, rating 100 and above)
  • Warning signal at 1800.
  • The start will be in the vicinity of Sippican Harbor Lighted Red Buoy "2" (Fl R) at Centerboard Shoal (BYC mark “G” or BYC mark "A").
  • Join us at BYC after racing for awards, drinks, and dinner.
  • $185 for non-members for each series (June, July, August).


Boats must be registered through the BYC website to be scored for any of these races...

Van Rensselaer Race Day
*: June 29, 2024
Parker Converse Tower Race* (qualifier for Buzzards Bay Trophy): July 27, 2024
Salty 100 Distance Race: Aug. 16, 2024
Hurricane Cup* (qualifier for Buzzards Bay Trophy): Sept. 21, 2024

*$65 for non-members.

Buzzards Bay Trophy Qualifying Races 2024: The Beverly Yacht Club, the Buzzards Yacht Club, the Mattapoisett Yacht Club, the New Bedford Yacht Club, and the Quissett Yacht Club have partnered for the Buzzards Bay Trophy. The Trophy is awarded to any PHRF-NE yacht, which has the best combined score in four of the following eight races...

June 1: New Bedford YC Whalers Race
June 8: Mattapoisett YC Spring Around the Bay Race
July 27: Beverly YC Converse Tower Race
Aug. 3: New Bedford YC Dick Fontaine Race
Aug. 17: Buzzards YC Around the Bay Race
Sept. 7: Quisset Race YC Around the Bay Race
Sept. 14: Mattapoisett YC Fall Around the Bay Race
Sept. 21: Beverly YC Hurricane Cup

Class 1 (Racing) - Ed Dailey: [email protected]
Classes 2 & 3 (Cruising) - Barry Steinberg: [email protected]